Documentary Wedding Reviews

Documentary Wedding Reviews

Kent Wedding Photographer

**Samantha & Ryan ( 15th June 2018 ) Winding House ,Dover

I first met James at a wedding fair where I was working, I saw his display, pictures, got the chance to speak to him for a while and immediately knew I wanted him as our photographer…
From the booking meeting, our engagement shoot, our final details meet he made us feel so confident in our choice of photographer. He’s a perfect mix of cool, quirky and professional. Making everyone feel so relaxed and happy in front of the camera whilst shooting everything and everyone we wanted in great time.
James was a huge part of our day and we’ll never be able to thank him enough for his hard work and dedication.
Also thanking him for helping keep me calm and sane when a number of our suppliers were late the morning of the wedding(bad traffic incidents).

Before our wedding he was always the first person I’d recommend and now that we’re married, he will still be the first person we recommend for photography!!

Thank you James, we’re so excited for our photos.

Kent Wedding Photographer

Pembrokeshire Wedding Photographer

**Nicole & Jake ( 6th June 2018 )** Trefolyne Manor

From the moment we first met James we knew he was the guy for us, no other photographer would do. James’ style of work was exactly what we were looking for as we’re not natural in front of a camera. We loved his documentary style that would not only get all the formal photos every knows and loves but also would capture all the finer details that would make our day special. James was super easy to chat to, he made a real effort to get to know us as a couple and we very quickly became comfortable with him.

On the wedding morning he was really hands on helping the guys with their ties and buttonholes, giving advice to my bridesmaids and helped me stay calm as the nerves began to grow. As the day went on and questions came my way around when to cut the cake and to have the first dance I asked James for his opinion and he went and discussed it with all the relevant people so I didn’t have to worry about the finer details.

Since our wedding previews have gone up I haven’t been able to stop looking at them. I absolutely love every single shot. They are everything I could of hoped for and more!

Thank you James for agreeing to travel all the way to southwest wales, you have made our day one we’ll look back on forever with such pride in our hearts.

Kent Wedding Photographer

Kent Wedding Photographer

**Dave & Claire ( 23rd June 2018 )**

James shot our wedding at the East Quay venue on Whitstable on 23rd June. From our initial meeting with James, we felt at ease straight away. Neither of us are particularly comfortable in front of a camera and were quite apprehensive about our pre wedding shoot, which is included, but James is such a great guy to be around we quickly became comfortable and ended up enjoying it! The photos from this were an added bonus for us and we realised how important it was to have this before the big day to get to know each other.

James is very reliable and clearly enjoys his job which makes all the difference. All of our guests commented on how friendly he is (that’s when they notice him – other reviews on his ninja skills we can vouch for!) and he was part of the reason we had a perfect wedding day. He goes over and above (e.g. helping with buttonholes when everyone else is panicking!). We love our previews and we can’t wait to receive the rest!

Thank you! Claire and Dave

Kent Wedding Photographer

 

Kent Wedding Photographer

**Lauren & Wayne ( 22nd June 2018 )**

James Grist! What a guy!
We first met James a few years ago at a friend’s wedding that he was working on.
From the moment we met James I just knew that when the day came for us to get married James would 100% be the guy for us! We were then lucky enough to see him again at another friend’s wedding and again, he never fails to disappoint.
From the first meeting with James to our pre wedding shoot, which he was happy for us to bring along our precious fur baby Maggie, he is just so accommodating and just a dream to work with. On the pre shoot with James we got to tell him the do’s and don’ts of our families! He remembers everything you told him and you know you have full trust in him to take the photo’s that you want!
On the day he knew everybody’s names, this didn’t go unnoticed by the guests, they all commented on how great he was and just how amazing it was that after telling him once he knew who everybody was! It just made the day go so smoothly.
After the wedding James was great in rushing a few preview photos over to us so that we could see the pics before we went on honeymoon, and just wow they really didn’t disappoint. We cannot wait to see the final photos!!
James is highly recommended by us. I don’t think there is anybody else to photograph the most special day of your lives!! 
Thank you so so much James!

Lauren & Wayne

Kent Wedding Photographer

**Hannah & Gavin ( 26th May 2018 )**

James you are Epic !

I met James at a wedding fayre, his stand full of poloroid prints caught my eye and after talking to him I knew I wanted him as our photographer. He was always so interested in every detail to the wedding when we met him for catch ups and always kept in touch over the planning stage (mainly to my constant txs, which he said were never a problem)
On the day everyone felt so relaxed having James there, he’s smashed the group photos effortlessly and made everything such fun!
Our preview photos are amazing and everything we could of asked for! The full gallery which was sent so quickly after are just brilliant we literally cannot thank James enough.
#bestphotographerever 

Kent Wedding Photographer

Kent Wedding Photographer

**Sam & Gemma ( 23rd September 2017 )**

Thanks for capturing our day so beautifully in stills! You rock!

Kent Wedding Photographer

Kent Wedding Photographer

**John & Hannah (2nd September 2017)**

At our first meeting with James we knew we wanted him to be our photographer for our wedding day. He made us feel at ease and was a really friendly guy.

The pre-wedding shoot was great fun and gave us time to get to know James before he turned up on the big day. On the day James was fantastic. He chatted and mingled with everyone and recorded our day beautifully.

His photographs were wonderful and captured the feel of the wedding. I felt like I was just laughing the entire day, and looking back at the photographs I really was!

Looking at them was like reliving the day. He was perfect on the day. Everyone loved him and he just became one of the guests. We couldn’t recommend him enough. Thank you, James!

Kent Wedding Photographer

Kent Wedding Photographer

**Jason & Amy ( 27th October 2017 ) The Barn Yard **

So very happy with the quality of our previews, excited to receive the rest. James you really are a true professional and your commitment to our day was noted by many. Thank you so much, highly recommend not are you professional your also a dam nice chap and I’m sure we will continue to stay in touch. We definitely made the right choice

Kent Wedding Photographer

Kent Wedding Photographer

**Louise & Jon (20th July 2017) The Old Kent Barn**

James Grist is an exceptional photographer and an absolutely wonderful, genuine and charming guy.

James took time to get to know us beforehand, as well as finding out about family members, names and what we were looking for on our day. He then went and delivered all we had hoped for and more!

We have not had all the photos yet but having seen the previews (which are absolutely stunning and took my breath away) I am 100% certain the rest are going to be just as beautiful. James captured each moment and the feeling with it. Such creative and beautiful photos.

Not only is he an incredibly talented photographer but he is an absolute pleasure to be around and was so helpful on the day. He stayed with us throughout the day, popping in and out for every photo opportunity and with his documentary style it was like he was invisible.

He helped us from the moment we arrived, from taking stickers off our shoes, to giving advice where we least expected it. He made everyone feel calm and relaxed. He was superb with the guests and wonderful with the children. It felt like he was a member of the family. A true gentleman.

Thank you James for all the effort and hard work and time you put in to assisting us and working with us on our day and making it so special. We can’t wait to see the remaining photos and our story unfold.

Kent Wedding Photographer

Kent Wedding Photographer

**Jon & Sarah (21st July 2017)**

The only person we trusted to shoot our Wedding! The whole day was chilled and relaxed, helped by James’ professionalism, skill and charm. The bridesmaids were especially impressed . Perfect wedding day and we know the pics will be too. Smoke grenades!!!!! Cheers James. Love Mr & Mrs Cook

Kent Wedding Photographer

Kent Wedding Photographer

**Nile & Rachel (14th July 2017) The Plough , Leigh**

An Absolute superb photographer and one of the most nicest and genuine guys you will ever meet. Both myself and my wife Rachel could not be happier with everything James did for us on our special day. He went above and beyond to get the kind of photos we were after. A real professional, organised and approachable top bloke that I would highly recommend to everybody! Thank you again James! X

Kent Wedding Photographer

Kent Wedding Photographer

**Zak & Kara ( 3rd June 2017 ) The Old Kent Barn**

To capture the most perfect shot where an entire day of memories will be brought back in a single picture and lift you up to smile every time you see it,
This is a magic moment that James will capture as your photographer.
Such an absolute pleasure to have on our day
and in our opinion the only photographer who will be able to capture the perfect moment you was wishing for.
James was an absolute gentleman, experienced in working the guests and personally involving himself with our closest family members.
There is nothing he won’t do to make sure your wedding album is the envy of everyone who sees it.
From even sacrificing a few nettle stings just to get our best side!

An amazing photographer and a genuinely charming & wonderful guy.

Thankyou James for capturing a day we will never forget and always look back apon in perfect detail.

Yours eternally grateful

Mr & Mrs Edgington.

Kent Wedding Photographer

Kent Wedding Photographer

*Tom & Gemma’s ( 17th June 2017 )**

Grist. James Grist.
I wouldn’t be shocked if this guy was the next James Bond. My Wife and I absolutely loved the experience having James as our photographer we both highly recommend him. From the moment he arrived to take photos of Gemma’s Wedding preparations he was on top form. The day was the hottest of the year but that didn’t stop him running to get the perfect shot! Thank you for being Mr cool and adding to our wedding experience.

If you you’re searching for a photographer for your wedding look no further. You won’t be disappointed.

Thank you Mr Grist.

Menu