KENT WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER

Award Winning Documentary Kent Wedding Photographer Available For Weddings Throughout The UK. I Specialise In Relaxed Kent Wedding Photography, It's My Goal As A Documentary Wedding Photographer To Blend In With Your Wedding Party Shooting In A Unobtrusive Reportage Way,Watching And Documenting Your Day As It Unfolds.

Kent Wedding Photographer - anchor

DOCUMENTARY WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

I Take A Journalistic Approach To My Wedding Photography, I Prefer To Let Things Happen Naturally And Focus On Moments That Show Emotion And Human Connection.Weddings Are Not Only About The Bride And Groom But Also The Different Aspects Of The Day,Your Guests And Details .I Find Myself More As A Storyteller, To Look and See And Capture The Bigger Picture.I Keep Posed Shots To A Minimum So Couples Can Enjoy Their Day With Family And Loved Ones. Ive Always Had A Passion For Photography Ever Since

I Can Remember, And After Having Had The Opportunity To Explore Different Types Of Photography . I Quickly Came To Realise That Im A Sucker For A Wedding!"

 

FEATURED ON

 

Kent Wedding Photographer
Old Kent Barn Wedding Photographer
Kent Wedding Photographer
Wedding Photos
Kent Photographer
Kent Wedding Photographer
Kent Wedding Photographer
Kent Wedding Photographer

FUN, CREATIVE, RELAXED, STORY TELLER

Check Out My Recent Work Below

 

RECENT REVIEWS

Nathan Hudson
Nathan Hudson
16/05/2024
James was incredible from start to finish, the photos he captured were amazing- natural and professional. He made all of our guests feel so comfortable with his relaxed, friendly ways and he couldn’t do enough to help us all. We highly recommend James as your Wedding photographer- you won’t be disappointed!!
Lindsey Ranson
Lindsey Ranson
14/05/2024
We cannot recommend James highly enough. In the run up to the wedding he was on hand to provide advice and reassurance, answering all of our questions and taking some of those pre-wedding concerns off our plate. On the day itself he blended in like one of the guests, whilst providing invaluable support (including knowing how to pin in a veil and sort all of the buttonholes for the guys!) The photos have come out perfectly, capturing all of the joy and special moments on the day. We have pictures that include all of our guests, providing a thorough and amazing set of memories of our day. We thoroughly recommend James and are hugely grateful for everything he did to make the day special.
Claire Frost
Claire Frost
25/04/2024
You won’t be disappointed if you book James for your special day from the time of meeting James and reserving our wedding date to the lead up and actual wedding day he was amazing , his photography work is beautiful and natural and is discreet when taking photos and kept the day going. Highly recommend.
Jenna Cook
Jenna Cook
06/02/2024
Myself and my now Husband are so pleased to have had James be our wedding photographer. Not only was James super professional and capture many wonderful photos, he was extremely friendly and helpful on the day. It was a pleasure to have James be a-part of our day! Thank you!
Slickdogg_
Slickdogg_
26/01/2024
Absolutely cannot fault James! He blended in so well to capture candid photos and fit in with our whole wedding party. We love our photos and got everything we could have wanted! Thanks so much James! Already recommended to a friend and would recommend to anyone else!
Sarah Coffey
Sarah Coffey
14/11/2023
James Grist photographed my sister's wedding, so when the time came to book for our wedding, he was at the top of the list! James is incredible at what he does, going above and beyond the role of a photographer...he was fixing button holes, drying flower stems, passing round the guestbook & removing my veil when everyone else was nervous to! The photos are amazing, he captured our day perfectly - it was fun, natural & we were never away from our guests for long - which was just what we wanted. We've had so many comments about how great James was - impressed by how many names he knew & how he manages to just blend in, as well as being an all round nice guy! We'd recommend James to anyone! Thank you, Sarah & Dan.
Katie Bateman
Katie Bateman
14/10/2023
We’d been lucky enough to attend several weddings that James photographed so very much thought we knew what to expect, however, James absolutely blew us away. Not only are our photos better than we ever could’ve imagined, when you book James as a photographer you’re getting so much more. He was an integral part to the success of our day and it’s an understatement to say we couldn’t have done without him. From reminding us to take the flowers out of the water, to ushering the guests to where they needed to be. He helped with the timings and ordering of the day and went as far as learning our guests names, everyone was so impressed and commented to us afterwards about how amazing he was. The quality of our photos, the ease in which he made us feel on the day and the amount you receive are just phenomenal. Words can’t describe how grateful we are, thank you so much James!
Helen Davis & Charles King
Helen Davis & Charles King
16/09/2023
We knew we were in safe hands with James as at least 2 of our friends had used him for their weddings but he really is a pro and amazing at what he does! The day ran so smoothly and a lot of that was down to James. From first online meeting, to pre wedding catch up, he listened to what was important to us and we are so pleased with the amazing photos he took to remember the day. Can’t recommend him enough and thank you for all you did on the day- especially working with 2 boisterous Labradors!
Emily Maylam
Emily Maylam
28/08/2023
Wow, what can we say.. James understood the assignment of catching our wedding day so perfectly. From the prep meeting before the wedding, guidance and advice on the wedding morning right to our first dance.. James caught it all! We loved having James as our photographer and it felt like he was part of the party. We couldn’t have done it without him, the photos are so amazing it’s going to be tough to choose 100! Thank you again James, couldn’t recommend you enough to future bride and grooms!
Beckie Layng
Beckie Layng
22/08/2023
As soon as we met with James when deciding on photographers for our wedding day, we knew he was for us. We wanted a photographer who was experienced, unassuming and most importantly took stunning photos, and after chatting to him and looking at his portfolio, it was clear James ticked these boxes, and more. James made the process of photos on our wedding day fun and relaxed, and was incredibly efficient. James was on time, arriving at 9am, and stayed until well into the evening, not leaving until he was sure he'd got some good dancefloor shots! During the day, the posed family photos can't have taken more than 20 minutes, letting myself and my husband and our guests get back to enjoying the day. James also went above and beyond throughout the day and evening. From making sure me and my Bridesmaids were all on schedule and in the right place, to helping my husband tie a full Windsor knot, James was more than a photographer, and massively helped to make the day stress-free! All the guests commented how friendly and efficient James was, and how they barely noticed him throughout the day, whilst he was capturing some fantastic candid photos. We are over the moon with how our photos turned out, and there isn't one single shot we don't like. Thank you so much!

CHECK OUT My Wedding Articles Below

FOLLOW MY ADVENTURES ON INSTAGRAM

Kent Wedding Photographer

Kent Documentary Wedding Photographer has extensive experience photographing Kent Wedding Venues. I am familiar with the majority ff popular Kent Wedding Venues, and those further afield . I am privileged to work with and be recommended by some great Kent Wedding Venues.

Here are a few The Old Kent Barn , Hayne House , Salomons Estate , The Bell In Ticehurst , Pines Calyx, Braxted Park, Lympne Castle , One Warwick Park , Winters Barns , Solton Manor , Knowlton Court , The Mitre Hampton Court , Brands Hatch Place , Bradbourne House, Guildford Manor.

 

I am passionate about wedding photojournalism and strive to provide my couples with beautiful and timeless images that they will treasure for years to come. If you are looking for a photographer who can capture the true spirit of your wedding day, James Grist Photography may be the perfect choice for you."

 

Kent Wedding Photographer

Featured On

Kent Wedding Photographer
Kent Wedding Photographer
Kent Wedding Photographer
Kent Wedding Photographer
Kent Wedding Photographer

 

Award Winning Documentary Kent Wedding Photographer James Grist Photography

 

 

FOLLOW ME On

T. 07989772346

E. grist_james@yahoo.co.uk

Articles